Seminar Schedule Fall 2017

Fall 2017

The EconCS Group holds an Economics and Computer Science research seminar each semester.

Spring 2017 meetings are held at 2:00 to 3:30pm Fridays in Maxwell Dworkin 123.
Seminar Coordinators for Fall '17 are Zhe Feng,
zhe_feng@g.harvard.edu & Chara Podimata, podimata@g.harvard.edu

 

September 15

Samer Hassan

Decentralized Blockchain-based Organizations for Bootstrapping the Collaborative Economy

 

September 22

Noam Brown

Libratus: Beating Top Humans in No-Limit Poker

September 29 Yuqing Kong

Eliciting Expertise without Verification

October 6 Jim Savage & Shosh Vasserman Estimating aggregate random coefficients logit with Bayesian techniques
October 13 Allan Holland

Risk Management for Combinatorial Auctions: Theory & Practice

October 23

*4-5pm*
Pierce Hall 320

Jing Chen Algorand: A Secure and Efficient Distributed Ledger

November 3
*MD 119*

Dimitris Fotakis Facility Location Games and Truthful Approximations without Money

November 8
*3-4:30pm*
*please note special
date & time*

Haoqi Zhang

Computational Ecosystems: Tech-enabled Communities to Advance Human Values at Scale Haoqi Zhang, Northwestern University

November 17 Ellen Vitercik Ellen Vitercik

Learning theoretic foundations of pricing and auction design

Contact Information

Yiling Chen
Maxwell Dworkin 233
(617) 495-3298
yiling@eecs.harvard.edu
http://www.yiling.seas.harvard.edu/

David C. Parkes
Maxwell Dworkin 229
(617) 384-8130
parkes@eecs.harvard.edu
http://www.eecs.harvard.edu/~parkes/

Ariel Procaccia
arielpro@seas.harvard.edu
http://procaccia.info/

Yaron Singer
Maxwell Dworkin 239
(617) 496-9271
yaron@seas.harvard.edu
http://seas.harvard.edu/~yaron/

Milind Tambe
Maxwell Dworkin 125
(617) 998-2423
tambe@seas.harvard.edu
https://teamcore.seas.harvard.edu/tambe