Seminar Schedule Spring 2018

Spring 2018

The EconCS Group holds an Economics and Computer Science research seminar each semester.

Spring 2018 meetings are held at 2:00 to 3:30pm Fridays in Maxwell Dworkin 119.
Seminar Coordinators for Fall '17 are Zhe Feng,
zhe_feng@g.harvard.edu & Chara Podimata, podimata@g.harvard.edu

 

 

February 9

Haris Aziz

 

Proportional Representation via Voting

 

February 16

Brian Baisa

 

Efficient Multi-unit Auctions for Normal Goods

February 23 Shengwu Li  

Credible Mechanisms

March 2 Barton Lee   Representing the insincere: Strategically robust proportional representation
March 9

Dimitris Kalimeris (1st)

Chara Podimata (2nd)

 

Learning Diffusion using Hyperparameters (1st)

 

Strategyproof Linear Regression in High Dimensions (2nd)

March 30 Nir Rosenfeld   Semi-Supervised Learning with Competitive Infection Models
April 6 Ian Po-An Chen   MIrror Descents in Games and Markets
April 13 He Sun   Portfolio Management via Machine Learing:  A unified Framework
April 20 Myrto Kalouptsidi   Geography, Search Frictions and Endogenous Trade Costs

Contact Information

Yiling Chen
Maxwell Dworkin 233
(617) 495-3298
yiling@eecs.harvard.edu
http://www.yiling.seas.harvard.edu/

David C. Parkes
Maxwell Dworkin 229
(617) 384-8130
parkes@eecs.harvard.edu
http://www.eecs.harvard.edu/~parkes/

Ariel Procaccia
arielpro@seas.harvard.edu
http://procaccia.info/

Yaron Singer
Maxwell Dworkin 239
(617) 496-9271
yaron@seas.harvard.edu
http://seas.harvard.edu/~yaron/

Milind Tambe
Maxwell Dworkin 125
(617) 998-2423
tambe@seas.harvard.edu
https://teamcore.seas.harvard.edu/tambe